Greenville County Republican Party Announces “America First” Sweep in Recent 4 th Congressional District Convention, Removing Establishment Republicans from Office

Greenville, SC / April 21, 2024 — At yesterday’s 2024 4 th District Convention for the Republican Party, South Carolina’s Greenville and Spartanburg County delegates voted in a full slate of America First candidates for 4th Congressional District Chair, 1 st Vice Chair and Secretary. In doing so, patriots in the 4 th Congressional District joined with other South Carolina anti-establishment conservatives in the states 1st , 3rd and 5th Congressional
Districts, each of which elected their own America First Patriots to office last Saturday.

“Congratulations to the America First Patriots elected to represent Greenville and Spartanburg conservatives in the 4 th Congressional District. We are so pleased to bring these solid anti-establishment Republicans into these roles” stated Yvonne Julian, Chair of the Greenville County Republican Party.

The new leadership of the 4th Congressional District is:
Frank Tiller, Chairman
Becky McLaughlin, Vice Chairman
Elisa Chaney, Secretary

Frank Tiller is a graduate of Wofford College and a builder/general contractor from Spartanburg. He’s running for
District 4 seat in the Spartanburg County Council. Becky McLaughlin has held the position of Executive
Committeeman for the Pelham Fire Station in Spartanburg for five years and is co-captain for Greenville’s chapter
of the South Carolina Safe Elections Group. Elisa Chaney is the current Executive Committeeman for the Oak View
precinct in Greenville County.

Delegates at the Upstate’s 4 th District convention also elected the districts quota of three delegates and three
alternates to attend the Republican National Convention to be held in Milwaukee, WI in July.

Elections for the Congressional District offices are held every four years a few months prior to the June primaries.
For more information on these elections please refer to the Rules of the South Carolina Republican Party.


The Greenville County Republican Party (GCRP) represents Republican voters in Greenville County, SC. The Chairman is Yvonne Julian at 864-360-9246 (cell).  The State Executive Committeeman is Jeff Davis at 843-901-8036 (cell).  The GCRP holds an open house at its headquarters each Friday from 11am – 1pm. The GCRP also offers a variety of events and educational opportunities. For more information go to

Source: Greenville County Republican Party
Contact: Linda Young; 864-787-7522;

Greenville County Republican Party | 2505 Wade Hampton Blvd |  Greenville, SC 29615  |  |  864-243-8528 (office)